2010 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Eugene "Leroy" Fox - Class of 1953

    Fox played just two years of football, but was a standout on the 1952 state championship team earning All-City and All-Conference honors as well as being an All-State honorable mention election.  Fox also led Lakeview to a 1953 state championship in track, accounting for almost all of the team points. The senior was state champ in the 180-yard low hurdles, placed third in the state in the shot put and led the 880 relay team to a third place.

    Jennifer Price - Class of 2000

    Price was a four-year All-City and All-Conference performer in track as well as being All-State two years. She was a state champ in the 800 run in 2000 and was a member of state championship relay teams in the 1,600 and the 3,200 in 2000. Was also a member of the 1999 state championship 400 relay team.  Price went on to be a three-time MIAA champ and set several records at Hope College in track.

    Ben Stubbs - Class of 1999

    Stubbs was a four-year standout on the swim team, being voted team MVP all four years. Stubbs set three city records and three Lakeview records in the pool as well as winning eight individual conference championships. Stubbs was also a two-time state champ in the 200 and 400 freestyle relays and was All-State in five events overall. Stubbs went on to be a team captain for Eastern Michigan University, helping the swim team to a Mid-American Conference title.